2016 ACFE RI Excellence Awards

Newsletter, RICFE
Thank you to everyone who joined us for the 2016 ACFE RI Excellence Awards.  We honored our speaker of the year, awarded our annual scholarship, congratulated new CFEs, and had two great training sessions.  Details below! 2016 ACFE RI Speaker of the Year Award   Frank Sztuk received the 2016 ACFE RI Speaker of the Year Award.  On December 4, 2016, Frank presented "insurance Fraud" to the ACFE RI.  This is Frank's second Excellence Award which evidences his ability to dispense his abundance of knowledge in a very entertaining manner.  Our Chapter thanks Frank for presenting to our Chapter, and congratulates him on receiving this award.   2016 ACFE RI Scholarship Award Rachel Balcom was awarded the $2,500 ACFE RI Chapter Scholarship.  Rachel attends Bryant University in Lincoln, R.I., where…
Read More

ACFE Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship

Applications are now being accepted for the ACFE Foundation’s Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship.  Scholarship award amounts are $10,000, $5,000, $2,500, and $1,000.  Some scholarship requirements include that applicants:  must currently be enrolled full-time and similarly enrolled during the 2017-2018 academic year at an accredited, four-year college or university; must have a declared major or minor in accounting, business administration, finance or criminal justice; and demonstrate a desire to pursue a career in fraud examination or similar anti-fraud profession. The application deadline (completed online) is by January 27, 2017, and scholarship recipients will be announced April 19, 2017.   For full details, go to http://www.acfe.com/scholarship.aspx. You can also help to support the scholarship:  Individuals can make a contribution (online or by mail) to support the ACFE Foundation’s Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship.  To learn more…
Read More