Blog Post

2021-2022 Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Winners Announced


Congratulations to the 24 promising future fraud fighters that have been awarded Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarships this year from the ACFE Foundation. These outstanding students displayed academic achievement in accounting, finance, business administration or criminal justice, and the desire to pursue a career in fraud examination or a similar anti-fraud field.

Diana Muyibi from State University of New York (SUNY), Old Westbury, was awarded the $10,000 scholarship, which is the largest scholarship awarded to an individual each year. “I am incredibly honored to be the recipient of the 2021-2022 Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship,” Muyibi says. “The guidance, support, and mentorship that I receive from committed professionals in the anti-fraud network continues to fuel my passion towards pursuing a rewarding career that consists of helping fraud victims.”

In addition to the scholarship award, each of the following scholarship recipients will receive a one-year ACFE Student Membership.

$10,000 scholarship

Diana Muyibi, State University of New York (SUNY), Old Westbury

$5,000 scholarship

Caroline Fowler, Wake Forest University Charlotte Center
Jessica Halligan, Bloomsburg University
April Otucan, Rochester Institute of Technology
Paulina Rocha Salas, University of Houston, Downtown

$2,500 scholarship

Alex Fitzgerald, Utah Valley University
Ben Wierzbicki, New York University, Stern School of Business
Lucia Clendenin, Belmont University
Mary Benintendi, The University of Dayton

$1,000 scholarship

David Park, Seoul National University
Maria Torquato, Utica College
Megan Hiner, Florida Atlantic University
Temitope Adeyanju, Washington and Lee University
Anthony De Abreu, University of Central Florida
Kevin Pritt, Marquette University
Manuela Paula Alonso, Montclair State University
Emily Richards, University of South Carolina
Maria Simonetti, John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Thomas Whatcott, Dixie State University
Tri Hapsari, Bina Nusantara (Binus) University
Maggie Williams, Miami University
Ryan Kardoes, Montana State University, Bozeman
Emily Reid, Gonzaga University
Tanisha Dunn, Georgia Southern University

Contributions from ACFE members have enabled the ACFE Foundation to distribute nearly $900,000 through the scholarship program to more than 600 deserving students since it was established in 1992. The scholarship encourages and empowers the next generation of bright and talented individuals to enter the anti-fraud profession.

You can make a difference in the future of the anti-fraud profession today by making a tax-deductible donation to the ACFE Foundation.

Make a Donation

SOURCE: ACFE Insights – A Publication of the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners

Related Posts

Our website use cookies to improve and personalize your experience. Our website may also include cookies from third parties. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. We have updated our Privacy Policy.