Blog Post

2016 ACFE RI Excellence Awards

Thank you to everyone who joined us for the 2016 ACFE RI Excellence Awards.  We honored our speaker of the year, awarded our annual scholarship, congratulated new CFEs, and had two great training sessions.  Details below!

2016 ACFE RI Speaker of the Year Award


Frank Sztuk received the 2016 ACFE RI Speaker of the Year Award.  On December 4, 2016, Frank presented “insurance Fraud” to the ACFE RI.  This is Frank’s second Excellence Award which evidences his ability to dispense his abundance of knowledge in a very entertaining manner.  Our Chapter thanks Frank for presenting to our Chapter, and congratulates him on receiving this award.



2016 ACFE RI Scholarship Award

Rachel Balcom was awarded the $2,500 ACFE RI Chapter Scholarship.  Rachel attends Bryant University in Lincoln, R.I., where she is pursuing her undergraduate degree in accounting and a minor in legal studies.   In college, she is a member of the Bryant Women’s Rowing team for which she was voted Most Valuable Novice Rower and was elected as their Treasurer.  After Rachel graduates, she plans on earning her CPA before either working of the FBI or eventually opening her own accounting firm. CONGRATULATIONS, RACHEL!!!


New CFEs

Congratulations were extended to the following individuals for recently achieving the Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE) credential!

Mr. Bradley Lewis Stickel, CPA                               Mrs. Beth Caparelli, MBA

Mr. Nicholas Dean Gorton                                       Ms. Patricia Conn Ryan, CPA

Mr. Morgan M. Remkus, MSCJ                                Mr. Andrew R. Rovenko

Mr. Mark Plummer                                                   Mr. Todd Amaral

Mrs. Janice McCarthy                                             Mr. Christopher Yourell CIA, CIDA

Ms. Barbara Seiler                                                  Mrs. Leanne Wallent Maloney

Ms. Evelyn Collado                                                 Ms. Elizabeth J. Hacquebord

Mrs. Sandra M. Cuthbert                                        Mrs. Deirdre Price

Mr. Daniel Christopher Benson                             Mr. Danny Saccoccio

Mr. Anthony Cardello                                             Ms. Jessica McGurn

Mrs. Deborah Ann Rocco


Thank You to Outgoing Board Members

The ACFE RI recognized outgoing Board members at the Excellence Awards ceremony.  Their hard work, dedication and service to our Chapter and its members have been truly appreciated!!!

Donna Foresti, 2010-2016: Board Member & Chair of the Newsletter Committee

Doryanne Hamel, CFE, CPA 2013-2016:  Board Member & Former Secretary


Scenes from the Excellence Awards

scenesfromexcellenceawards1 scenesfromexcellenceawards2scenesfromexcellenceawards3 scenesfromexcellenceawards4

Related Posts

Our website use cookies to improve and personalize your experience. Our website may also include cookies from third parties. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. We have updated our Privacy Policy.