New Directors Elected

On August 1, the new board of directors took office in accordance with our bylaws.

Those re-elected to a two-year term include President Laura Da Fonseca, CFE, CPA, MST, CDFA, CFF; Treasurer Nathan Tamba, CFE, CFSA, MBA; and Director Frank Monteiro, CFE, CRMA, CICA.

There was a vacancy in a director serving until the 2017 election. Jean Lehman, CFE, CPA, CFF was elected to serve for a one-year term and is a new director.

The board also welcomed three new directors serving until the 2018 election. Those elected are Evan Lemoine, CFE, CPA, CGMA, PRP, MBA; Laina Borowski, CFE, CMI; and Dick Conard, Jr., CFE.

Returning to the board are those who are up for election in 2017 and include Vice President JoAnn L. McEwen, CFE; Secretary Nancy Gregory, CFE, MBA; Training Director Todd Graham, CFE, FCLS; and Director Yokota Strong, CFE, CRCM.